jcoleinspires

A day in the life of a stay at home mom and successful home based business owner. It's all about inspiring others to live a life of true ABUNDANCE!

The importance of face muscles :) February 27, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — jcoleinspires @ 3:18 pm

Today while sitting at a red light I looked to my right and I got one of the sweetest, sincerest smiles I have ever seen. It inspired me to come home and share the importance of YOUR face muscles today.

Have you ever thought about just how cool it is that God gave us muscles in our face to express to others how we’re feeling. I have and I think it’s pretty awesome. As a baby no one teaches you to smile, you just instinctively know to turn your frown upside down when you’re happy on the inside 🙂 Is that not the coolest thing in the whole, wide world?

Have you ever smiled at someone and found they don’t smile back? Sure you have, but more often than not, when you smile at anyone they smile back. So today when a total stranger stuck next to me in traffic gave me an awesome smile, it made my heart smile. It also put me on a mission to smile at everyone I came in contact with and see just how many didn’t smile back. In the 30 minutes following my little encounter with Mr. Smiley, I had the opportunity to smile (up close) at 11 people. Out of the 11 people I smiled at only 1 didn’t smile back 🙂  That’s almost 100%!  You have incredible odds of getting a smile if you give one because they’re as infectious as yawns.

So……. “Thank you Mr. Smiley in the black BMW who was stuck in traffic on Whitesburg drive at 1:10 today. You inspired me to smile more today. Yes, I got the message that you sent wishing me a wonderful day even though we’re strangers.”  And to Ms. Grumps lady in the silver Toyota, “Thank You too.  You inspired me just like Mr. Smiley.  Yep,  you inspired me to keep smiling even if I don’t get one in return. You also inspired me not have negative feelings about the one who’s not smiling. Yes, I did get your message too.  The one that said you were too caught up in your day to make a stranger’s heart smile, though it wouldn’t have taken you any more time or any more energy.  I hope you got my message too.”    And to the lady at the bus stop whom I quit smiling at months ago, thinking I was wasting my energy…..”You’re going to get bigger and bigger smiles from me from now on. Quit fighting the urge to smile back and just do it! I know one day you’ll catch the 🙂 too.”

Go out today and use your God-given face muscles and enjoy what you get in return!  YOUR smile could be the inspiration that someone else needs to make a lasting difference in their life.

Job 8:21 (NIV)  He will yet fill your mouth with laughter and your lips with shouts of joy.

 

Leave a comment